Backpack Project and Finding Someplace Essay

This is a book called Finding Someplace, by Denise Lewis Patrick. This book is about a girl who lives in New Orleans, and she gets stuck in her elderly neighbor’s house during the storm Hurricane Katrina. She has some friends who abandon her and go to Texas.

If you had only a backpack to get things around your room before you leave your house before a hurricane, what would you grab? Let me know in the comments. What I would grab is my stuffed animal that I had before I was born, my iPad, PS5, and switch because I need internment, Money because why not, cards because poker and other games, my trumpet because its fun to play,  my RC plane because I like to fly them around,  gaming headset because it will block out sound and make it easier to concentrate on the game that I’m playing, my  nerf guns to annoy my sister and finally some cloths that my grandma gave me.

This is my essay about why Dré, from Finding Someplace is a hero.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *